2018-19 College, 6th Form and 6th Form Application Process

It is recommended that students should visit at least one provider before completing their Post 16 application.

Prospectuses are provided within the “Careers – Your Future” resource box.

Applications for placements must be completed using the OHA Post 16 Destination Application Form. This application form has been emailed to your academy email address and can also be found within the Careers section on academy website. Alternatively, you can complete a paper copy of the application form. Please ensure this form is given into the Careers Office.

The deadline for signing up for a college placement is Friday 29th March 2019.

September 2018

  • PM Training: Wednesday 19th September – 4pm-7pm

 

October 2018

  • Stoke-on-Trent College (Burslem Campus & Cauldon Campus): Wednesday 3rd October – 5pm-7.30pm
  • PM Training: Wednesday 10th October – 4pm-7pm
  • Stoke-on-Trent Sixth Form College: Wednesday 10th October – 5pm-7pm
  • Newcastle College: Wednesday 17th October – 5.30pm – 8pm
  • Rease Heath College: Saturday 20th October – 10am-1.30pm

 

November 2018

  • Stoke-on-Trent College (Burslem Campus & Cauldon Campus): Wednesday 7th November – 5pm-7.30pm
  • Stoke-on-Trent Sixth Form College: Thursday 8th November – 5pm-7pm
  • Rease Heath College: Saturday 17th November – 10am-1.30pm
  • Newcastle College: Tuesday 20th November– 5.30pm – 8pm
  • PM Training: Wednesday 21st November – 4pm-7pm

 

December 2018

  • Stoke-on-Trent Sixth Form College: Tuesday 4th December – 5pm-7pm
  • Rease Heath College: Saturday 8th December – 10am-1.30pm

 

January 2019

  • PM Training: Wednesday 2nd January – 4pm-7pm
  • Newcastle College: Saturday 19th January– 10am-12pm
  • Rease Heath College: Saturday 19th January – 10am-1.30pm

 

Dates continued:

 

February 2019

  • PM Training: Wednesday 6th February – 4pm-7pm
  • Rease Heath College: Saturday 9th February – 10am-1.30pm
  • Stoke-on-Trent College (Burslem Campus & Cauldon Campus): Wednesday 13th February – 5pm-7.30pm

 

March 2019

  • Newcastle College: Wednesday 6th March– 5.30pm – 8pm
  • PM Training: Wednesday 6th March – 4pm-7pm
  • Stoke-on-Trent College (Burslem Campus & Cauldon Campus): Wednesday 13th March – 5pm-7.30pm
  • Rease Heath College: Saturday 16th March – 10am-1.30pm
  • Stoke-on-Trent Sixth Form College: Wednesday 20th March – 5pm-7pm

 

April 2019

  • Rease Heath College: Saturday 27th April – 10am-1.30pm

 

May 2019

  • PM Training: Wednesday 15th May – 4pm-7pm

 

June 2019

  • Rease Heath College: Saturday 8th June – 10am-1.30pm
  • Stoke-on-Trent College (Burslem Campus & Cauldon Campus): Wednesday 12th June – 5pm-7.30pm
  • Newcastle College: Saturday 22nd June – 10am – 12pm – This open day is mainly aimed at year 10 students, however, year 11 students can still attend.
  • PM Training: Wednesday 26th June – 4pm-7pm

 

July 2019

  • PM Training: Wednesday 17th July – 4pm-7pm

 

August 2019

  • PM Training: Wednesday 7th August – 4pm-7pm
  • College Enrolment Day: Thursday 22nd August – Enrolment day! Students will be provided with a time slot and are required to attend once they have collected their results from the academy.

Get social